Press Release Article


Date: Sep 09, 2005
Press Release Number: 900-2005

The Port Authority will hold an Interfaith Remembrance Service at St. Peter’s Church, Barclay and Church streets in Lower Manhattan, at 1:30 p.m. on Sunday, September 11. The service will honor the 84 Port Authority employees who were killed on September 11, 2001, in the terrorist attacks on the World Trade Center.

New York Governor George E. Pataki, Acting New Jersey Governor Richard J. Codey and New York City Mayor Michael R. Bloomberg have been invited to attend the ceremony. The program also will include a performance by world-renowned pianist Pedja Muzijevic.

Media wishing to cover the service should bring photo identification as well as media credentials, and report to the church entrance on Barclay Street.

# # #

Contact: Tony Ciavolella
Port Authority
212 435-7777

On September 11, 2001, the Port Authority family lost 84 of its members in the attacks on the World Trade Center. This roll call of names bears witness to the countless acts of heroism and bravery demonstrated by our fallen colleagues, many of whom directed the greatest rescue in U.S. history before they made the ultimate sacrifice. Although they have passed, they will remain forever in our hearts.

Joseph Amatuccio
Ozone Park, N.Y.
Officer Christopher C. Amoroso
Staten Island, N.Y.
Jean A. Andrucki
Hoboken, N.J.
Richard A. Aronow
Mahwah, N.J.
Ezra Aviles
Commack, N.Y.
Arlene T. Babakitis
Secaucus, N.J.
James W. Barbella
Oceanside, N.Y.
Officer Maurice V. Barry
Rutherford, N.J.
Margaret L. Benson
Rockaway, N.J.
Daniel D. Bergstein
Teaneck, N.J.
Edward Calderon
Jersey City, N.J.
Officer Liam Callahan
Rockaway, N.J.
Lieutenant Robert D. Cirri
Nutley, N.J.
Carlos Dacosta
Elizabeth, N.J.
Dwight D. Darcy
Bronxville, N.Y.
Niurka Davila
New York, N.Y.
Officer Clinton Davis
Massapequa, N.Y.
Frank A. De Martini
Brooklyn, N.Y.
William F. Fallon
Rocky Hill, N.J.
Stephen J. Fiorelli
Aberdeen, N.J.
John Fisher
Hoboken, N.J.
Officer Donald A. Foreman
Staten Island, N.Y.
Officer Gregg J. Froehner
Chester, N.J.
Barry H. Glick
Wayne, N.J.
Rosa Gonzalez
Jersey City, N.J.
Officer Thomas E. Gorman
Middlesex, N.J.
Joseph F. Grillo
Staten Island, N.Y.
Ken G. Grouzalis
Lyndhurst, N.J.
Patrick A. Hoey
Middletown, N.J.
Officer Uhuru G. Houston
Englewood, N.J.
Officer George G. Howard
Hicksville, N.Y.
Officer Stephen Huczko
Hampton, N.J.
Inspector Anthony P. Infante Jr
Chatham, N.J.
Prem N. Jerath
Edison, N.J.
Mary S. Jones
New York, N.Y.
Officer Paul W. Jurgens
Levittown, N.Y.
Deborah H. Kaplan
Paramus, N.J.
Douglas G. Karpiloff
Mamaroneck, N.Y.
Sergeant Robert M. Kaulfers
Kenilworth, N.J.
Edward T. Keane
West Caldwell, N.J.
Frank Lalama
Nutley, N.J.
Officer Paul Laszczynski
Paramus, N.J.
Officer David P. Lemagne
North Bergen, N.J.
Officer John J. Lennon
Howell, N.J.
Officer John D. Levi
Lexington, N.Y.
Executive Director, Neil D. Levin
New York, N.Y.
Margaret S. Lewis
Elizabeth, N.J.
Officer James F. Lynch
Woodbridge, N.J.
Robert H. Lynch
Cranford, N.J.
Myrna Maldonado
Bronx, N.Y.
Captain Kathy Mazza
South Farmingdale, N.Y.
Officer Walter A. McNeil
East Stroudsberg, PA.
Deborah A. Merrick
New York, N.Y.
Officer Donald J. McIntyre
New City, N.Y.
Susan Miszkowicz
New York, N.Y.
Supt. of Police Fred V. Morrone

Web Site Disclaimer    |    Privacy Statement
© 2001-CurrentYear The Port Authority of New York and New Jersey. All Rights Reserved.

The Port Authority of New York and New Jersey
(212) 435-7000  •  4 World Trade Center, 150 Greenwich Street, New York, NY 10007